Log in

How to use messengers in business?

messengers

 

The use of instant messengers for business is multifaceted. With their help, brands can build communication with customers, share content and increase loyalty. At the same time, the quality of the provided services improves, and expenses are significantly reduced.

Communication with clients in messengers becomes more effective than by phone or e-mail. According to a study by Smart Insights, instant messengers benefit from the mailing of two key performance indicators – open messages and clicks on a link.

 

 

Consumers are four times more likely to open a message in a messenger than in a mail, and ten times more often follow a link from a messenger.

How do messengers help to develop business?

Messengers allow you to speed up the service, get more loyal customers and, as a result, increase profit. Let’s consider the main opportunities of instant messengers for business development.

Sales and customer support

The most obvious method for using instant messengers for business is order processing and customer support. Brands advise consumers, answer questions, offer related products, receive feedback.

For example, the KAYAK travel service allows you to send a message with the question: “Where should I rest for $1,500?” And get an answer with various options of hotels and flights that correspond to the client’s budget.

Marketing

Messengers can also be used for marketing purposes. Brands distribute sales, news, tips, exciting offers and other types of content with their help. The company’s channel, in this case, serves as a blog, but with a more personalized approach.

The main thing to remember is that direct advertising annoys users. Therefore, you need to approach the creation of content creatively and do not impose it.

So TechCrunch Facebook-bot will send daily mailings of exciting news only to those users who agreed to receive it.

Increasing loyalty

The bonus of using instant messengers to communicate with customers is to increase brand loyalty. Companies use automatic answers to provide customers with instant feedback or send follow-ups, demonstrating their attentiveness to customers.

Also, the messenger keeps the chat history. To remember what the client wanted, open the necessary dialog. This opportunity is used by brands to track desires, requests, and problems of customers. Understanding the context and peculiarity of each consumer, brands easily turn them into regular customers.

What messenger is better to use?

When choosing a messenger for business, it is essential to understand that it is not just about which one is more convenient, familiar and understandable for you personally. To successfully integrate the messenger into your marketing and sales strategy, you need to rely on its functions and capabilities. So, what kind of messenger to choose for communication with customers?

WhatsApp

This messaging service is by far the most popular in the world. The WhatsApp audience has already exceeded 1.5 billion users.

Throughout the world, brands are actively using listservers and group chat WhatsApp to communicate with customers. It can make audio and video calls, and also exchange files.
If we talk about the disadvantages, in WhatsApp there is no way to send paid messages or display ads.

Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger is the second most popular messenger in the world. Its audience is 1.3 billion users. It allows you to exchange files, send text and voice messages, and geolocation. It is also possible to create group chats and set up auto-responses.

The brand can send users promotional materials, special offers or discounts on the given templates.

Besides, the Facebook messenger allows you to view basic statistics: the average response time and the total number of messages.

Telegram

In this messenger, brands and users appreciate the speed, reliability, and security. A telegram has a bots infrastructure, group conversations, and channels. Here you can also create secret chat rooms and self-destruct messages.

Another advantage is cross-platform. Telegram is available for installation on all existing devices and operating systems.

Viber

In Viber, you can communicate with the client separately, or in a group chat. Also, a brand can create a public, which is, in fact, a microblog. Only the administrator can publish messages in it.
Viber is suitable for informing customers about events, promotional offers or updating the assortment.

In addition to the standard messenger features, Viber has tools for promoting and informing customers – the Service Messaging API. This service allows you to send advertising and service messages to users who have agreed to receive such information.

Why are messengers a future in communication with a client?

The era of communication with users on social networks is coming to an end. Communication should again become more personalized. But returning to phone calls or e-mails means taking a step back. More and more global brands choose contact with clients in instant messengers. And that’s why.

  • the audience of instant messengers is growing daily
  • instant messengers allow you to segment leads and instantly adapt the message
  • instant messengers mean the fastest response thanks to pushing notifications
  • messengers allow you to send a variety of content
  • messengers assume asynchronous communication, and synchronous if necessary
  • messengers allow you to communicate in the most convenient form for the client.

It often happens that different segments of the audience of the brand prefer different messengers. In this case, the company needs to use all options. It is important to communicate with the client on its territory without imposing your own rules. It is unlikely that the client will register in Viber to write to you if he uses Telegram daily.

Give your audience a choice using the mssg.me service. It allows you to collect all the messengers in a single business card. You can put the link of your card in Instagram profile or install a widget on your website. The client will need to make only two clicks to contact you.

Share article

Войти

Как использовать мессенджеры в бизнесе?

messengers

 

Использование мессенджеров для бизнеса многогранно. С их помощью бренды могут выстраивать коммуникацию с клиентами, делиться контентом и повышать лояльность. При этом не только улучшается качество предоставляемых услуг, но и значительно сокращаются расходы.

Общение с клиентами в мессенджерах становится более эффективным, чем по телефону или электронной почте. Согласно исследованию Smart Insights, мессенджеры выигрывают у почтовой рассылки сразу по двум ключевым показателям эффективности — открытым сообщениях и переходам по ссылке.

 

 

Потребители в 4 раза чаще открывают сообщение в мессенджере, чем в почте, а по ссылке из мессенджера переходят в 10 раз чаще.

Как мессенджеры помогают развивать бизнес?

Мессенджеры позволяют ускорить сервис, получить более лояльных клиентов и, как результат, увеличить прибыль. Рассмотрим основные возможности мессенджеров для развития бизнеса.

Продажи и клиентская поддержка

Наиболее очевидным методом использованием мессенджеров для бизнеса является обработка заказов и клиентская поддержка. Бренды консультируют потребителей, отвечают на вопросы, предлагают сопутствующие товары, получают обратную связь.

Например, сервис путешествий KAYAK позволяет отправить сообщение с вопросом: “Где мне отдохнуть за 1 500 долларов?” и получить ответ в виде различных вариантов отелей и перелетов, соответствующих бюджету клиента.

Маркетинг

Мессенджеры также можно использовать в маркетинговых целях. Бренды рассылают с их помощью акции, новости, советы, интересные предложения и другие виды контента. Канал компании в этом случае выполняет функцию блога, но с более персонализированным подходом.

Главное помнить, что прямая реклама раздражает пользователей. Поэтому нужно подойти к созданию контента креативно и не навязывать его.

Так Facebook-бот интернет-издания TechCrunch будет отправлять ежедневную рассылку интересных новостей только тем пользователям, кто согласился ее получать.

Повышение лояльности

Бонусом использования мессенджеров для общения с клиентами является повышение лояльности к бренду. Компании используют автоматические ответы, чтобы предоставить клиентам мгновенную обратную связь или отправляют фоллоу-апы для сбора фидбека, демонстрируя свою внимательность к клиентам.

Кроме того, мессенджер хранит историю переписки. Чтобы вспомнить, чего хотел клиент, достаточно просто открыть нужный диалог. Эту возможность бренды используют, чтобы отслеживать желания, запросы и проблемы клиентов. Понимая контекст и особенность каждого потребителя, бренды легко превращают их в постоянных покупателей.

Какой мессенджер лучше использовать?

Выбирая мессенджер для бизнеса, важно понимать, что речь не только о том, какой из них более удобный, привычный и понятный лично для вас. Для успешной интеграции мессенджера в вашу маркетинговую и сейлз стратегию, нужно опираться его на функции и возможности.

WhatsApp

Этот сервис для обмена сообщениями на сегодняшний день самый популярный в мире. Аудитория WhatsApp уже превысила 1,5 миллиардов пользователей.

Во всем мире бренды активно используют списки рассылок и групповые чаты WhatsApp для общения с клиентами. В нем можно совершать аудио и видеозвонки, а также обмениваться файлами.

Из минусов, в WhatsApp нельзя рассылать платные сообщения или показывать рекламу.

Facebook Messenger

Facebook Messenger — второй по популярности в мире. Его аудитория составляет 1,3 миллиарда пользователей. Мессенджер позволяет обмениваться файлами, текстовыми и голосовыми сообщениями, геолокацией. Также есть возможность создавать групповые чаты и настраивать автоответы.

Бенд может отправлять пользователям рекламные материалы, промоакции, специальные предложения или скидки по заданным шаблонам.

Кроме того, Facebook мессенджер позволяет смотреть базовую статистику: среднее время ответа и общее количество сообщений.

Telegram

Этот мессенджер бренды и пользователи ценят за скорость, надежность и безопасность. В Telegram развита инфраструктура ботов, есть групповые беседы и каналы. Здесь также можно создавать секретные чаты и самоуничтожающиеся сообщения.

Еще одно преимущество — кроссплатформенность. Telegram доступен для установки на всех существующих устройствах и операционных системах.

Viber

В Viber можно коммуницировать с клиентом отдельно, либо с помощью группового чата. Также бренд может создать паблик, который является, по сути, микроблогом — публиковать сообщения в нем может только администратор.

Viber подходит для информирования клиентов о мероприятиях, акционных предложениях или обновлении ассортимента.

Помимо стандартных функций мессенджера, в Viber есть инструменты для продвижения и информирования клиентов — Service Messaging API. Эта служба позволяет отправлять рекламные и сервисные сообщения пользователям, которые согласились на получение подобной информации.

Почему мессенджеры — это будущее в общении с клиентом?

Эра общения с пользователями в социальных сетях заканчивается. Коммуникация снова должна стать более персонализированной. Но возвращаться к телефонным звонкам или имейлам — значит сделать шаг назад.

Все больше мировых брендов выбирают общение с клиентами в мессенджерах. И вот почему.

  • аудитория мессенджеров ежедневно растет
  • мессенджеры позволяют сегментировать лиды и мгновенно адаптировать сообщение
  • мессенджеры подразумевают максимально быстрый ответ и скорость реакции благодаря push-уведомлениям
  • мессенджеры позволяют пересылать разнообразный контент
  • мессенджеры предполагают асинхронную коммуникацию, и синхронную при необходимости
  • мессенджеры позволяют общаться в самой удобной для клиента форме.

Часто бывает, что разные сегменты аудитории бренда предпочитают разные мессенджеры. В этом случае компании нужно использовать все варианты. Важно общаться с клиентом на его территории, не навязывая свои правила. Вряд ли клиент будет специально регистрироваться в Viber, чтобы написать вам, если ежедневно использует Telegram.

Предоставьте своей аудитории выбор, используя персональную визитку от mssg.me. С помощью неё можно собрать все мессенджеры на одной странице, ссылку на которую можно разместить в Instagram профиле, а виджет на сайте. Клиенту понадобится сделать всего 2 клика, чтобы связаться с вами.

Поделитесь статьей